ABC's Of Staci - Staci Edwards Design

I am thrilled to have Staci Edwards here today to share her ABC's with us.  Staci is an interior designer from Oakville, Ontario and her blog is one of my favorite daily reads.  If you follower her, you know exactly what I'm talking about.  If not, hop on over.  You'll be more than happy that you did!


Age: The big 3-oh.
Best vacation: Oh gosh, I cannot pick just one – I have loved all of my short trips to Palm Springs and New York, but if I had to pick one ‘real’ trip as my favorite it would be Turks & Caicos. We {Adam & I} went to Provo {twice} and it is so beautiful, not to mention the most relaxing place on Earth!


Chore you hate: Dishes. Luckily Adam and I have a deal that I cook and he cleans up, but when I bake alone I dread the aftermath of it all.
Dogs or Cats: I would love to have a dog, however we are just not home enough, so we have a very self-sufficient cat. He’s actually very ‘dog like’ – he greets us at the door when we come home, is very affectionate, begs for people food {mostly ice cream} and he even drools after he’s been sleeping! His name is Diesel, and we love him.


Essential start of your day: A large mug of organic loose-leaf sencha green tea while I check my emails and plan my day.
Favorite flower: It’s a tie between pink peonies and white hydrangeas – I love their fullness and femininity.
Greatest film: As a child I used to watch the Muppet’s Christmas Carol over and over {sometimes even when it was not Christmas time} and loved it, so it still holds a special place in my heart. If I were to pick a grown up movie, I would have to say Breakfast At Tiffany’s.
Height: 5 foot 6 inches
Instruments {you play or have played}: When I was in grade 7 and 8 I played the Alto Sax, I enjoyed it then but I didn’t continue it.
Job you'd love to have: I often dream of having a cute flower shop when I am ‘retired’ in a small town. Sigh. So pretty and stress free.
Kids: I don’t have any of my own yet, but I borrow Adam’s two kids – Mark who is 14, and Caroline who is 12. They are both such great kids!


Live: In Oakville Ontario, it’s about 20 minutes outside of Toronto.
Mom's name: Christine.
Nickname: Not really, I’ve had a few come in and out but nothing that really stuck. Adam will say “Ready Eddy?” because my last name is Edwards… But that’s as close to a nickname as I have.
Overnight hospital stays: Luckily never.
Pet peeve: People not saying thank you. You know, like when I hold the door open for a stranger or I break to let someone merge in during a traffic packed commute.
Quote:
Right or left-handed: Right, but I play sports with my left. My grandfather was left-handed and he taught me how to hold a bat, hockey stick and golf club, so that’s the way I feel most comfortable.
Siblings: Nope, just me.
Time you wake up: 6:00am during the week {although I have been known to snooze until 6:30} and on weekends I’m great at sleeping in until close to 10:00am.
University attended: Humber in Toronto
Vegetables you dislike: None. I can honestly say there is no vegetable I don’t like.


What makes you run late: Prepping my lunch and tea to go. Because I’m a vegetarian and like to eat organic food as much as possible I tend to always pack a tea and lunches to go. I keep trying to get into the habit of doing it in the evenings, but always find myself rushing to do it in the morning before I leave.
X-rays: I have scoliosis, so as a kid I had oodles of x-rays done on my back.
Yummy food you make: I make incredible salads, and I have been told I should sell my banana bread because it is so scrumptious.
Zoo animal: I love the monkeys because they are always so entertaining to watch.

Thanks so much to Marianne for including me in this fun series!

...................................................................................................................................

I hope you are all having as much fun as I am learning more about other bloggers!  Thank you so much Staci for taking part in my series!  I loved getting to know you better.  xo

Marianne SimonABC's